NEW SINGLE PREMIERE | The Cabin Fever – The Curse On Us.


Los Angeles based sludgy, melodic, dark gazing trio ‘The Cabin Fever’ have unleashed the second single from their forthcoming debut album ‘Enjoy Yourself’ entitled ‘The Curse On Us’. ‘The Cabin Fever’ is comprised of Sean Moriarty (vocals/guitar), Joel Bedolla (guitar) and Tripp Beam (drums).


‘The Curse On Us’  jangles on a bed of hazy guitars as the brilliantly melodic vocals take centre stage. The percussion is repetitive and adds to the overriding feeling of intense atmosphere and creeping darkness. The chorus parts explode into a fuzzy cacophony of noisy layered frequencies that seem to circumnavigate the impressive vocal and help to lead the listener on a meandering sonic journey.

Thoroughly enjoyable and infinitely addictive!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s