NEW SINGLE PREMIERE | Contrast – Vanishing Point.


Melbourne based noisy post-gazers ‘Contrast’ have returned with a stunning new single and accompanying video entitled ‘Vanishing Point’. This is the second track to be lifted from their highly anticipated forthcoming debut album and it follows on from the impressive ‘Livewire’, released back in April. The band are made up of Jack Crook, James Thomson, Nathan Brown & Thomas Smeets. 

‘Vanishing Point’ shimmers on beautifully melodic, reverberating guitar progressions as the percussion shuffles and the bass frequencies throb to form a solid bedrock to accompany those impressive translucent vocal lines.  ‘Vanishing Point’ is summer personified. Recommended listening! 



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s