NEW SINGLE PREMIERE | Breve – Nothing Stays The Same.


Melbourne based heavy experimental psych trio ‘Breve’ have unleashed the title-track from their forthcoming debut album. The track is called ‘Nothing Stays The Same’ and its the third track to be lifted from the aforementioned album. The band are made up of Dougal Shaw, Toby Fitzgerald & Billy Dowle and they collectively create dark progressive psych rock that swerves in and out of an infectious ambient infused sonic stew. 


‘Nothing Stays The Same’ is a growling monolith with pounding drum patterns, trembling bass lines and droning animalistic frequencies that carefully circumnavigate those dark and oppressive vocal lines. It builds into a reverberating ball of thunderous sonic joy until it reaches its tumbling ambient plateaued finale! 

‘BREVE’ are preparing to play at Europe’s Secret Garden Party alongside the likes of Caribou, Primal Scream, Band Of Skulls and many, many more.

Recommended listening!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s